Let Me Be in meh...

  • Feb. 2, 2020, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been in chill mode today. Well, I cleaned up my house, save my bedroom. I usually go see my mom on Saturdays especially since tomorrow is first Sunday and I’m going to be in church all day. I was waiting for my daughter to come pick up my grandson. If I had known it would be like this, I would have made the play date with his friend from school and we wouldn’t have been in each others face all day and him getting on my nerves. I’ve placated the kid by giving him pizza rolls and letting him watch those gamer videos he loves to watch.

I’ve been good, not thinking about Him since my dream. I was tempted to tell him about the dreams and how they did not put him in a good light, but I resisted. He reached out to me today and that started a slight conversation. I was straightening and cleaning at the time. The banter was light. I was indifferent. I didn’t smile like I usually do when he contacts me. So after all was said, I asked him how his day was and how’s things? He replied that he had some much needed family business to take care of. Ok. Whatever. I ask nothing else. I just said I see. He sent an emoji that made me ask, “What? I can’t see?” Which was a total set up for him to reply snarky and he did. He quipped back and I called him Literal Larry Logan. And that was it.

The rest of the day has been uneventful. Full of incense, and that’s about it. I’m PMSing and I tend to have a ravenous appetite and no matter how full I am, I feel like I can’t get enough to eat. I’ve also been drinking like crazy. I said that I wasn’t going to drink this month of February. Lots of people had a dry January, I couldn’t do that. I’m going to discipline myself. I’ve eaten fried chicken gizzards and 1 pepperoni pizza roll. Well I had the one today. The other night on a tipsy munchie fit, I ate a small plate of them. I was mad because Aldi’s doesn’t have just cheese pizza rolls. Just combination or pepperoni.

Yesterday, my cousin visited me at work and brought me pizzas from where she works with her brother. They were cheese and veggie with feta cheese on it. I would have liked them better if the Italian seasoning used wasn’t like some random blend. I like basil when I make pizza, less intense and makes for a better sauce than oregano. Oregano is very strong. At any rate, that helped me for the weekend because I won’t have any extra money until tomorrow, I think, for gas and groceries.

Other than that, I’m hiding from repetitive stories on social media, Him, and I was about to say one more thing, but I lost my train of thought. Meh…it’s just as well.

So, I guess, I’ll see you around.

Tell someone you love them.
Show someone you love them.

kindest regards,
me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.