English and Advertising in In My World

  • March 18, 2014, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guess who didn't finish that paper that's due today! Come on, Guess!

...Give up?? The answer is me.

I didn't technically finish the sculpture project that's due today either but I finished the one from last week. I may decide to post pictures later, I haven't fully decided yet. For now, though, I'm supposed to be looking like I'm working on the paper that I didn't finish. I'm really confused though...The teacher isn't in the classroom and there are only 6 people and me in here. I don't know where everyone is but this is weird. It doesn't help that I showed up 15 minutes late. This one lady was, like, staring at me just now but I can't tell if she was looking at me or if she was just looking. Either way it was odd. Everyone else is writing on their hard copies of their papers and I'm just sitting here typing because I didn't actually do the paper. Ugh.... I really need to get better at this whole "College" thing. I can't fuck up this time, either, or I won't have the financial aid to go to school anymore.

On that note I really need to get my shit together because I'm supposed to be getting all a's and b's this semester. I'm pretty sure I'm pulling b's and c's in most of my classes. It won't be that hard to pull them up, though. All I have to do is turn in one or two missing assignments in each class. English though...I'm having a pretty rough time with. I have about 18 homework journal assignments to finish between now and Thursday (yeah, like that's going to happen), and I haven't even started yet.

So, My teacher came back just now and made me go talk to her in her office about what I'm doing for this paper. Now I'm stuck at the thesis and I'm not sure where to go. Ugh. This is more difficult than I originally imagined. I will report back later with further news and updates and things.

(Also, Side note, My teacher took my pencil... >.> I probably should have noticed sooner...)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.