Cruise in just testing

  • March 18, 2014, 5:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's not all the entry is about it's just all I'm thinking about.

Last I left off I was pissed about Will working on Sunday. Which he did, nothing I can do about it.

Saturday was fun, we bought more alcohol than we could ever drink over to his parents house and basically drank and watched home movies as our own st. paddy's day celebration. It was a lot of fun.

Sunday he slept right up until it was time for him to get dressed for work and off he went. By that point I was over being pissed about it. Just sad about it.

I tried to get Teach to come out but she didn't answer my texts. She's flakey in that way - if she doesn't want to do something she won't text you back and say 'no' she just acts like her phone is dead and then contacts you 12 hours later like 'oops'. It's annoying.

I went to church Sunday - it's getting less awkward. I always finf it awkward when I enter my local church cause I feel like everyone knows that I'm new. And it's a pretty 'white' community and though I"ve never experienced any racism, I feel like I stick out. And I HATE when you have to interact with other people by shaking hands or even saying hi. I'm slightly socially awkward/anxious. I don't dislike anyone I just rather come in, give my attention to the service and leave. I don't really want to be forced to interact with my 'community' - which is the totally opposite point of what the church want, it's just me. I dunno what I'm afraid of - that someone won't shake my hand or say hi back, I guess.

We didn't get the snow over the weekend that everyone was talking about and I'm really thankful about that.

ALSO this Sunday I dived into looking at cruises. We pretty much think we want to go on the Norwegian Breakaway to Bermuda in May of 2015. I know we're far from it but I will have my debt cleared by Christmas of this year [I think] so we're confident that we'll be able to cruise next year.

Shauna and her hubby have always said they wanted to cruise with us and we never had that $$ so now that we finally DO we're trying to get them to come.

I know my and Shauna's relationship can be a bit rocky but she can also be a lot of fun and our husbands get along.

Our honeymoon was so much fun so I'm already excited though I have no idea what Bermuda is like or what the new boat will be like. I just assume a lot of fun.

I wish my sis and her hubby could go but their schedules don't like up to when we can go [me & Will]. But she's been to plenty of vacations without me, Mexico multiple times.

Diet - shmiet - I'm still counting but all I'm doing is track myself over eat - and I don't know my weight.

Work is work - I feel like the sheen of a new job is starting to wear off and I'm starting to get annoyed at little things that I used to be happy to do.

I don't like to be that way.


lessoff March 18, 2014

for a while my mom was cruising with her husband and a couple friend, but the wife died recently. but she had so much fun. i think it was nice of her cause sometimes her husband is a bit much (LOL). then she could run off with the friend's wife and do fun things.
i wish i could get my friends on board to do something like that. i do know my friend jess wants to take a cruise to alaska in a few years, she went when we were kids and had a blast.

ninakir88 March 18, 2014

i LOVED bermuda :-) beautiful place.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.