I'm A Sad Case and Other Randomness in meh...

  • Jan. 27, 2020, 10:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hadn’t heard from Him since last Monday. I surmised that, “Well we gotta keep this thing low anyway. Constant connection isn’t necessarily good for keeping it on the low.” I think the more I was looking for him to reach out the more I became weird about not hearing from him and i missed him fiercely.

So, awake early on Saturday, I sent him a waving hand emoji… He sent me the okay, waving hand and a kiss. I smiled like a little bitch. LMAO

Told him I had been missing him and that I know we’ve gone much longer without communicating to each other, but as the young folks say, this hits different. He said, “I feel that hit.”


This weekend has been filled with me saying the word “Incredulous” and the phrases “You have GOT to be kidding me” and “Are you SERIOUS?? You can’t be serious??”

1) My daughter’s car got hit. She acted like she couldn’t drive her car but she drove where she wanted to. Anyway, She asked me to bring Bubby Sr. to her and I asked her for the address. She sent it and I said, “You have GOT to be kidding me.” I immediately texted Him. “What’s your aunts address?” Did a quick Google Map search and was floored. Back when Him and I were in our beginnings and I had a car, I would go with him to his aunts house. He helped her buy that house. Well that’s where we would hook up a lot. That’s where we spent time together, that’s where we got to know each other. It’s a part of our history. So my ex lives across the street from my former Love Shack, Love Gotto, aka The Fortress of Solitude. I told him this and he’s like What?????? Then said he was familiar with the boat and that gaudy corvette he ran into the ground.

2) Of course Kobe Bryant dying has been news dominant. I don’t know how I feel about that. It is incredibly sad and has only increased my hatred for how quickly news passes along. My step mother told us about it after church and then from there all the wrong stuff came out. My sister said her husband was watching ESPN and they were updating and saying he and all of his children died. I sat back and said, I would wait until the dust settles to weed out the correct information. I’m still trying to figure out, on TMZ’s website, exactly what those pictures were supposed to be? There was a side by side shot of a building, one had a red arrow pointing to the smoking roof of the building and the other just the regular shot. I was looking at this like what was this?? You saying that’s his body? A piece of the helicopter? What is it? I absolutely STRONGLY DISLIKE TMZ.

3) Local hot dog eatery is closing today. Sucks. They’ve recently closed one location and I just found out they were closing the second location. The owner, Steve Ewing, is also the lead singer of The Urge and he’s been balancing his music and the restaurant. They were in association with, at the second location, a bar called the Tick-Tock Tavern. I think that’s staying open. It’s been open for 11 years. That’s kind of messed up. Unreal.

4) Before any of the events on yesterday…So my baby brother and baby sister have an older brother. We honor him, I honor him as my brother too. I don’t communicate with him much, better yet, at all. When I see him, I hug, cheek kiss and that’s it. He has mental issues and decided that he wasn’t going to take his medicine anymore. Sunday before this last one, he came to church and had to be removed before he started some mess about something he wasn’t there to witness, that, actually didn’t happen. Yesterday, I got an internet message from some girl who was writing on his behalf. Turns out it’s one of the latest in a string of women he’s had children with. She asked if I could pick him up to take him to church. After last week, I didn’t want to be in a position to be responsible for him. What if he was clowning again and I’d have to leave and take him home. They are not putting all these miles on my damn car. No sir. I’m trying to stay under my allotted 12k for this term. This will be my last year with this car. Anyway, she sent me two messages. The first one, I shared with my brother G and my sister Tippy. I told them, I say No what say you? Tippy called me and said, No. They are not about to stress my daddy out. And daddy wasn’t at church Sunday morning anyway so there’s no telling what he would have done just because daddy wasn’t there. So because we are not connected, she can’t tell that I’ve seen the messages nor that I’ve deleted the request. Tried to sway me by saying the son he has custody of and that son’s mother are hurting him while another woman (his new baby momma) has been beating on him. Why the hell would I involve myself in that? I’m guessing because he knew that I would get the baby brother all the time, but that’s even stopped.

Part of my problem is that I start feeling bad when i say no to people. Usually because I think it’s for a selfish reason, but self preservation is not always selfish. Certain acts will put me in certain positions and I’m not feeling that had I just been the asshole and said no.

And that’s where I am right now.

Hope your days are kind to you.
Love someone.
Tell them.
Show them.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.