Baby Steps: Update in Hello

Revised: 01/28/2020 3:36 a.m.

  • Jan. 27, 2020, 10:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bank opens in forty minutes.
Will get some cash out of savings and go across the street to get my pills at the pharmacy. Peacock said she wants photographic evidence I got them filled.

February first my insurance starts. I will be going to Wellstone and sign up for cognitive behavioral therapy as my LCS recommended a while back (and refuses to see me till I complete the program.)

I’ll stay sober today and try to read some more on my book I kinda set aside weeks ago. I’d like to go for a walk or something but the weather is shit outside right now. Speaking of sober I still have my written prescription for Antabuse. If I have decent prescription insurance I’ll get that filled seeing how it’s rather expensive.

One foot in front of the other.
Let’s do this.

Hours later:
Mk, pills filled, texted her a photo as proof (she’s looking out for me), took a muscle relaxer for my back, stuffed my face with a chicken Caesar wrap with a small bowl of lobster bisque, read a few chapters in my book and now wide awake…argh! I was so beat when I got home, too. I think I’m near the twenty-four hour mark, as well.
Fudge-ity fudge fudge!


Last updated January 28, 2020


DimMeOut January 27, 2020

HUGS I'm so proud of you. :) I don't know you personally, but I am rooting for you.

magicstar January 28, 2020

Have you checked the price of the Antabuse on goodrx?

Helena_ January 28, 2020

Dude, well done. All great steps in the right direction. Kudos to you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.