Meh... in meh...

  • Jan. 21, 2020, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

It’s the quiet season at work. This means that if I have anything I’m interested in I had better deal with it now while I got “down time” at the office.

I forgot to bring my bible in from lunch. It’s a study bible and I have been reading the book of Amos, who is what is considered a minor prophet. Amos didn’t consider himself a prophet at all, but when God wants to use you, let him use you. My study bible gives commentary to what is written in scripture for better understanding. I appreciate this.

I had falafel with pickled turnips and it was pretty good. I’m proud that I’m not basic fare with my tastes. However, what that does is confuse me when I want something to eat. I can crave different foods from different cultures and end up with something I don’t want if I can’t fulfill that need. I’m nuts. It’s whatever.

I think that I will try to make falafel next. nods

I had a bit of a praise and worship moment this morning. Woke up with a song in my head and decided to sing it. I shared it to just the one social media just because. I don’t usually do that kind of thing. ::shrugs:: it’s whatevs…

I’ve been ignoring thoughts of Him today. Been thinking about him too much as of late. Been talking to him too much as well. I have to space out the communication. But sometimes, we are so in sync that he reaches out when I plan to and change my mind and don’t.

Whatever this is building to, I want it to get there and be done.

Well that’s all I got for the moment.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.