whatever and D&D plans in Second 1st

  • Jan. 18, 2020, 5:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feel like I’m already failing. So I started with the Tarot deck I have because I hadn’t bothered ordering the one I should be using..... Thursday Rocky decided we’d go to Opry Mills and I got a deck there but this moment it seems too much to do it as well as get ready for work. .... I woke up at 3:30 just to be sure I had time to take a shower this morning. I also deemed that I would have enough time for a whatever entry.... which honesty I should have chosen enlightenment lol.

Thursday Rocky decided we needed to go check for D&D books at McKay’s and honestly it was an odd trip. We went straight to the D&D stuff and there was a guy there pretty much so grabbing everything D&D :(. Kinda stood there saying “aw man, looks like we are like 5 mins late” and the guy asked what we were looking for. We walked away with a Dungeon masters guide.

Walked around downstairs and got another DragonLance book for my collection. Then wondered around the movies. Just as Rocky had started looking like he was done and I had walked away an older guy and his wife walked up to Rocky and started talking. He lives in Dickson and noticed the D&D book. He’s looking for a group and wanted to know if we could help. We discussed where we were and how that would obviously be too far to come play but that he could likely find a local group on FB. The part everyone needs is a part he would play. No one wants to DM lol.

I talked with a couple people at work about the game and have a few more ideas on how to move the game back to manageable. They left the game going to sleep within Robin’s camp. Totally trusting a complete stranger that they intimidated into co-operation. So I’m thinking they will take off in the night. When the adventurers come to the band will already be storming the castle without them. The mage that was in the band was never in the woods at all but in the employment of Surg and not his friend. In the end the Mage will become Lord and the adventurer’s will be paid to do tasks that will help rebuild the city.... I mean I hope.... but that shall be the story. Likely, as Robin and her men are leaving someone will wake up and the plan will be ruined..... so if they all storm the castle the mage will join and Robin will side with the mage when it comes to who is the new Lord. After Surg is killed the guards who may have turned against him, the mage, Robin, and her men will then turn on the adventurers. They will make an attempt to talk to them and use logic but ultimately they will try to kill the adventurer’s if they intend on taking over.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.