My Song of Death (Version 3) in Poetry

  • Jan. 15, 2020, 10:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

An Angel
Began My Song of Death
Playing the violin
While
I drift through space
Unknown to the existence of
My beginning and end

I feel like this is what
You wanted
For me to no longer know
What it feels to be human
As I drift away
From the rays of the Sun
And my past
Reflects inside my head

This is my beautiful moment
Death in all its glory
Just to see the stars
One last time
Just to know
The Earth was never mine
I gave my gift to you
And now
I’ll step away and
Let you shine through

The angels’ witness me
Bleed my pain
That freezes inside of me
And they call out
For mercy

The darkness in space
Consume the holes
That once occupied my life
My skin turns blue
And I just want to hide
And scream the words
I’m afraid to let everyone hear
Before I die

I wish I could’ve
Been your hero
I wish I could’ve
Been the antidote
For the disease
Infecting us with negativity
I wish I had
A rose to smell
Just one last time
But
I’m the life
You could never see
As I suffocate
In my loneliness
And drown in the sea of space

I never realized
How alone I really was
Until
My tears
Froze and crystalized
In the arctic vacuum of outer space
Then I stared
And watched it float away
For there was no one there
Who could hold my tears
And take away all this pain

My angels
Play the sweet sounds
Of the violin
Begin my
SONG OF DEATH
One last time
AND TELL ME
HOW I END


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.