The club in 2020

  • Jan. 11, 2020, 8:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:39am

It’s my first Saturday back at work. So far, so good. This week honestly went by pretty fast. I had a lot of projects waiting for me at the start of this year/season so I’ve definitely kept busy. There’s still some stuff on my list but I’m taking it easy today. I’m actually only going to be here for another hour or so. My cousin is going to swing by and get me on her way over. The neighbours are throwing their usual shindig for the Niners game [they are seriously obsessed!] and we invited her and her new “friend” to come by. That poor guy is lucky it’s a Saturday game because they are going to Eff him up.

Basically everyone gets initiated into that house. haha. They actually came over last weekend while EC was house-sitting at the neighbours. The four of us started taking shots and drinking and that guy got drunk quick. He was swaying as he walked out the door. hah. But we kept telling him it was just a warm up for the real thing. Like a pre-workout for when everyone gets together. So yeah, I hope he’s been hydrating all week!

Although it might be kinda tame today. The neighbour has a game later so he won’t do any serious drinking until round two around 9 tonight. Another guy has to go back and forth with his daughter who has a dance so he’ll probably take it easy too. We’ll see how it goes. I know they’ll get him drunk either way. Gotta make sure he can keep up with the gang if he’s going to be hanging around with my cousin. I was actually told not to invite him over because he would never survive. Whoops! I can’t help myself.

I never thought I’d be the kind of girl that watches football but here I am. My dude is so into it that I know it’ll be impossible to avoid. Might as well get into it. I did watch a lot of sports as a kid but grew out of it. It’s fun to give them a hard time since I’m a Cowboys fan. During the last game we went to the neighbour’s sister’s house [I ended up volunteering to DD since they’re all huge fans and could enjoy it, but I will probably not ever do that again. yikes] and everyone was decked out in Niners colors. At one point I was standing with EC while he BBQed and he started laughing. I asked what was up and he said that he liked my subtle touch of wearing my big diamond star earrings as a Cowboys symbol. haha. I told him I didn’t know what he was talking about. I do that all the time though. Casually show up wearing all blue but not an actual sports shirt or jersey. Only because I don’t have one. ha.

Anyway, should be fun today. I’m glad I’ll have someone else there. My cousin’s pretty cool and plenty of fun. We always have a good time together.

I guess I didn’t really have much to write today but just trying to get in the habit of writing things down again.

Last night I went next door to drop some beef barley soup off while I waited for EC to show up. I was just going to leave it and come back later but H actually offered to make me a drink. I told him I was going to go home to get it but he said he could make it. Honestly I think that’s the first time he’s been so willing to have me hang around [without EC] since EC and I started dating. I miss those times. Because before we got together I was there all the time. Like multiple days a week they would send me a message and tell me to come by for a beer. It was pretty cool that that happened last night. I’m hoping it’s a step in the right direction and we can go back to being cool. It’s nice to have somewhere to go to decompress, especially right now that I’m back at work.

We have a client that should be here any minute so I think I’ll post this and try to get back in here soon.

Good day,
rose.

11:58am


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.