At the Bottom of the Spiral in Poetry

  • Jan. 8, 2020, 5:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I feel
Down and ugly
Lifeless
Inside the glass
There is no air to breathe
And no reason to live
As I travel like dust
In the wind

I’m hoping to die
As I starve for life
Ants devour my flesh
Showing me
I don’t need
My skin to survive

My eyes fall out
And my heart bleeds
As I become deaf to sound
I realize that
I’ll never be found
I feel cold and dead
There is no life within
Shunned and outcasted
I intoxicate myself
Every night
Alone
As the darkness invades
And consumes my mind
It breeds inside
As my sadness turns to hate
I stab and take out my eyes
So the illusion can’t
Deceive my mind

I’m at the bottom
Of the spiral
Somewhere between the edge
And gates of Hell
This dream haunts my mind
I feel like it is close
To saying my goodbyes


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.