Look at you in 2020

  • Jan. 7, 2020, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

January 6, 2020
11:25am

Am I the only one still amazed that it’s 2020?? I probably say it every year but this one definitely snuck up on me. I mean, not only the fact that it’s a New Year but also that it’s the year 2020. Whoa. Where does the time go?

I have been trying to come in here to write for the last several days but life has been busy. I basically spend all of my free time with EC. I wanted to soak it up and enjoy it as much as I possibly could before I started work again. I know it’s going to be weird since this will be our first season together. I saw him a lot last year but we weren’t a couple so it didn’t really matter if we ran into each other or not. I’ve been warning him about this for a while and he swears up and down that it will be ok because we made it through harvest. This is nothing like harvest though. His schedule was all wonky like he’d work 10 hours or 24 straight and you never really knew how’d it go. But my season doesn’t work like that. Sure, we know exactly where I’ll be at every day but I’m also stuck in this one place six days a week [sometimes seven] and the earliest I get out is 6pm. He’d occasionally have a random moment to stop by the house and see me, or he’d stop by on his way home from work since he has to pass through here. Right now he’s getting out early so I’ll still be at the office. He can stop by but when it’s really busy I won’t be able to talk to him for long. We certainly can’t spend hours on the phone when it’s crazy busy and I can’t make out with him in the middle of the waiting room. haha.

We’ll see though. I know we’ll be fine. It’s just different and something we’ll both have to get used to. Luckily the season goes by fast and then I’ll be back to basically being available at any time of day.

I’m going to start looking into places to travel to after the season. We usually go somewhere in May and I really want to take him along this year. He’s travelled a little but no where near the level that I do and he has a ton of vacation time stored up. It would be so fun to go to the beach with him! I know that he’d totally be the person that would sit in the sand with me all day long. Usually the family I travel with will enjoy it but not at the level that I do. They want to wander around and do stuff. I literally just want to sit at the beach and drink all day. He’d definitely be down for that, so I think we might look into Puerto Vallarta or maybe going back to the Riviera Maya. The thought of sorta being able to “show him the world” is really exciting for me. I love to travel! I went on like 5 or 6 different trips this year. Maybe more but that’s just what I remember off the top of my head. I’m really looking forward to travelling every where with him.

Did I tell y’all that we took him to Wisconsin with us? What have I even written in here this last year?

Well I went back to look and yeah I haven’t written anything since our 5 months. So I won’t get into it now but we planned a kinda last minute trip to Wisconsin and we took him with us. It was a ton of fun. Everyone seems to like him. He really enjoyed the trip. It was an all around good time!

I just spoke with him a little bit ago and he said something about wanting to drop some weight especially if we’re trying to plan a trip to the beach. haha. Whatever motivates him! I think it’s a great idea and something I should try to do as well. He was really into going to the gym and making his lunches when we first got together but then hit harvest season and basically let it all go. I try not to bring it up or push him too much [I’m so used to my brother getting pissed if you try to convince him to get healthy]. I’m not really sure if EC would get mad or if he needs the motivation. I should probably talk to him about it because maybe he wants me to push him. I would like him to lose some weight and get healthy. He used to be pretty skinny but he tore his ACL at work a couple years ago and he had a really tough time recovering from the replacement surgery. From what I know he basically spent months sitting around eating and watching TV, which of course caused him to gain quite a bit of weight.

And it’s not even that I’m not attracted to him or don’t think he’s cute. I’ve never known him skinny. He tells me all the time how hot and attractive he finds me. Even yesterday we took a trailer to the dump [he totally saved my mom from months of slowly chopping up a tree she cut and filling the trash can every week] and when we got ready to leave he got behind me and grabbed my butt. As I walked away he told me that he really honestly thought I had a nice ass. That it’s perfect. haha. I’m glad he finds me so attractive. Like he’s constantly telling me how much he loves my body, and it’s a body I’m not always fond of, but he’s so into it. That’s flattering. But I have noticed that I don’t reciprocate. He’s definitely cute and he totally knows how to turn me on but I can’t say that I necessarily look at him and think “damn, he’s so fine.” I feel like losing weight would help with that and only improve our already strong chemistry so I hope he sticks with it this time. Obviously not just so that I can find him more attractive but also so he’s healthier.

Anyway, I have no idea where I intended this to go. hah. Whoops. I should be around to write more now that I’m back at work full time. PB still doesn’t work very well here but I can just type these drafts into gmail and then transfer them over fairly easily. I’ll definitely need the distraction during the upcoming long days. Plus I won’t have nearly as much of a social life going on since my free time is pretty much gone.

This last year was a crazy wild one. So many things happened that I never in a million years would have expected. Not just starting my first real relationship [and continuing it - we just celebrated 6 months =) ]! But also all the health issues I had and am still trying to recover from. Those really kicked my butt, but I think I’m finally getting back on the right track. I seriously have to update all of this stuff. There are so many things I would like to look back on in the future and it helps to have it in one place. I might try to make a list of everything I’ve missed and type up some quick entries on each while I’m sitting at a computer every single day. No promises though. =P

I have about an hour left of work.


And of course I never sat back down to finish this yesterday. I had every intention of closing it out and then posting when I got home but I totally got distracted. I’m trying to get back into a routine and that doesn’t leave me much time at home. Pretty sure I was done with everything I needed to say for now. There are definitely things going on that I’d like to come back and reminisce on.

Until then,
rose.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.