34 Times Around The Sun in Current Events

  • Jan. 6, 2020, 9:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

34 times around the sun. I don’t feel like today is any special but it’s my Birthday. I’ll get a couple of texts and that’s probably it. It’s all good.

I am a little disturbed about yesterday. I did not leave my bed. I spent five hours just laying in the dark. I had no pull to pull me through anything. I don’t know how to explain what I was feeling but it was like I was just blank. I didn’t know what to think or what to feel or what to do. It felt more like I was just resting than anything. When I dug myself out of that, whatever that was, I remained in my bed but I at least watched YouTube content on my phone until my phone died. Then I fell asleep. I watched a lot about narcissism. The spectrum and how to disable them and stuff like that. I didn’t realize that I do the one thing that hurts them the most. I ghost them. That takes away their control and their power and that drives them absolutely crazy. I did that to Mel. She is such a covert narcissist. I wish I caught that sooner. I wouldn’t have wasted so much time with her. She would literally complain about everything so everybody else could make her feel better about it. Nothing was ever her fault of course. Absolutely everything she did was to make sure that the focus was always on herself. That was over a year ago though. Anyways, I also watched Matthew Hussey. It’s more entertainment to me but I do learn a lot too! I introduced Bev to him and she’s obsessed! I know that there a lot of ladies out there that might appreciate what he does so I’ll share a funny clip that pretty much sums up what he does. He’s also super gorgeous and I want one in every colour.

Anyways, I feel kind of back to normal today. Whatever normal is these days. Maybe I needed to charge my batteries and that’s what yesterday was? I don’t want to overthink it. When I think I sink. I should get to it, my day that is. ta!


FitLadyDi January 06, 2020

Happy birthday!

KissOfLife! January 06, 2020 (edited January 06, 2020)

Edited

Haha, that was funny. I had a guy give me the "I can't believe you're single" line recently, as though it's a bad thing lol.

And soz to hear about your 5-hour funk. I've felt like that a few times and find even something as simple as getting outside into fresh air and vitamin d from the sun helped a little bit. Today I did so and there was a cute guy throwing a ball which his dog would jump into the water to go fetch, so that made me smile.

Anyways, happy happy birthday again and I hope you didn't get too startled by too many deer :)

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ January 06, 2020

D is your answer to everything lol I kid! I did go for a walk and I was sad that I didn’t see any deer. Do you need me to sponsor you as a refugee from those fires yet?

~Octopussy~ KissOfLife! ⋅ January 08, 2020

When I feel the sun on my skin, I hiss at it and then scramble on all fours back into my crypt.... psycho!

TL ~Octopussy~ ⋅ January 09, 2020

I believe that lol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.