2 out of 3 in Him

  • Jan. 3, 2020, 2:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) RJ and I went to get drinks and snacks after work. We caught up and talked and got to the meat of the matter later on in our favorite setting: somewhere where live music is playing. At any rate, resolution has happened.

2) I sent Him a text on Wednesday: “Happy New Year Kid…”
He replies, “Hello Lover.” sends me a picture of himself. I was commenting on his entire get up clothing with accessories. He was wearing the bracelet that I gave him, that my brother gave me when he got back from his honeymoon. I didn’t notice it. I said “Nice gear.” He said, “The piece is sentimental. I still rock it. I need to thank her again…” Then I looked closer and was …pretty stunned he still had it.

See, I had recently been thinking about that bracelet. I saw a Chevy Avalanche (which he use to drive) and it took me back to those earlier us days. We had a wild night and I was in his truck. I didn’t realize I left it behind until he sent me an email that said, “I can’t stay up on my pimpin if you leaving evidence behind.” I told him to keep it as a keepsake. And he did. It was on the gear shift forever. Then, a few years ago, someone stole it and stripped it, but they left all the, as he said, “important stuff.” Since that time, with him having a new lady in his life, I thought perhaps, it may have gotten lost in some kind of shuffle, but he still has it.

It’s wrong. It’s dead wrong, but no one can understand why I can’t let him loose.
Maybe I don’t have a hold on him and it’s his hold on me that I can’t shake.

I don’t know.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.