When faced with tragedy, we come alive or come undone. in In My World

  • Dec. 29, 2019, 11:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When you’re reading a book about the end of the world, it’s hard not to imagine it being your world. You put the book down and expect the world to be in chaos but it all feels so… normal. The weather is almost the same yet somehow wrong. You get so wrapped up in their story and what you would do that you almost want to start preparing for doomsday. Maybe it’s just this writer, or maybe it’s my fucked up imagination. I almost want to start a just in case stockpile.

I know better. For now saving money and making sure we have plenty of water in case we get snowed in is enough to satisfy my “just in case of emergency” itch.

I could read that book a thousand times over and it will suck me right back in every time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.