Boxing Day Brunch in Current Events

  • Dec. 26, 2019, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s all over for me. The holidays I mean. I don’t know why I have such animosity toward Christmas, I don’t actually hate it. I think it’s just the energy of everybody else being stressed out, high strung and Debbie downers… you know, my default settings these days lol. I decided to throw together those little self-care packages for Christmas after all and it seemed to be a hit. They were all intrigued and interested because they’ve never used those products before. Charcoal, a face mist and a gold face mask and some scented soaps. All of which I bought on clearance throughout the year. I did not give them the oil infused with gold because it’s too good for them. Last year my theme was lunch. I got little lunch bags, Bentos boxes and mini salt & pepper mills. For Christmas, I received socks, a gift card for the liquor store, reusable produce & bulk food bags and the one thing I wanted since last year… Gaz Oakley’s Vegan 100 cookbook. He’s my hero! Like, we went Vegan around the same time. Like, within just a couple of months. He started his YouTube channel just as I started looking for recipes because I didn’t know what to eat when I went vegan. He’s a talented chef and it’s been exciting watching him gain high success and also, he’s so attractive. He’s so mysterious and pretty and I just want to sit on his face. I’ve had so many pleasant nightmares about him. (A pleasant nightmare is when the dream is pleasant and waking up is the nightmare) He released a documentary today that he made also! I can’t wait to watch it. It’s just about his love for his home country of Wales.

Then something awful happened to me during brunch. I woke up with a splitting headache which seems to be the story of my life since I started my medication. I wasn’t thinking too much about what I was eating. My mother had some fruit and made a sweet potato hashbrown medley situation and some toast. I am so daft, the toast was buttered. I didn’t even notice until my mouth started to burn. I was like, fuck! My skin was just recovering from the last dairy exposure too. Why we gotta put cow squirts in everything? The back of my throat has been burning all day. This is an allergy at this point. I’m looking forward to the IBS later and the cystic acne breakout tomorrow. I’ll live. She kept apologizing but it wasn’t her fault.

Anyways, my mother really wants to meet Bev so I invited her to our birthday. What do I mean by our birthday? My twin sisters were born four days before my first birthday so we usually all get together at the beginning of January to celebrate our birthdays with our family. Bev is so excited to meet everybody. I’ve never had a +1 before. So yeah, I didn’t tell anybody that I stopped drinking so I got a bottle of wine and that gift card so I dunno. I think I’ll have a glass of wine tonight. No harm no foul I hope.


Whiskie December 27, 2019

I got a bad headache the evening of eating as well...so it is from the food? I didn't taste butter though, but I'm pretty sure half of the food was from those instant powdered packages like the stuffing and potatoes, they didn't taste real.

KissOfLife! December 27, 2019

A vegan chef! You should totes marry him.
I'm glad your Boxing Day wasn't too bad, despite the evil butter.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.