Yesterday's session in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 24, 2019, 6:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Therapist: “How’s your dog doing?”
Me: “Oh, he’s fine now. Back to normal. Just wants to go for hikes all the time now. I forgot just just how much of a puller he is when all four legs of his are healthy and without 3 pound tumors.”
Therapist: “It’s like you added years onto his life.”
Me: “Yeah, onto mine too.”
Therapist: “....”
Me thinking in my head: “Did not mean to say that thought out loud. But, truth.”

I’m valiantly searching for non-church/religious activities to do tonight, and I’m coming up short. I went to kickboxing this morning at 7 am and then took my dog on a 4 hour hike. Now I’m freeing up space on my phone so I can film a part-by-part series on “How to Solve a Rubix Cube” for my nephew because he really wants to learn and I feel like he could follow along. But every time I try to film the first part I get an error that my storage is full and I lose the video entirely.

So I’m moving a shit ton of photos onto Google photos, and while those are uploading i’m on here and also on Tinder.

My therapist did give me a potential new diagnosis yesterday, and I’m still trying to absorb it because I’m not sure if I fully agree with it. Half of me is like “yeah, dead on” but the other half is like “Noo the fact that she even thinks this is me is pissing me off.” So more on that in an upcoming entry once I get my thoughts lined up in a constructive way.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.