Done....kinda in Second 1st

  • Dec. 24, 2019, 8:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So.... everything was clean (aside from the tub and the DVD pile) so I video chatted with Gabby real quick. … I guess I forgot to mention she randomly called me about 7:30 am yesterday. I told her my plans for the day and showed her my dirty house. Then when it was all said and done I showed her my clean house :). Jaw dropped lol. It was nice for me because I feel like all the hard work was totally validated.... you know like I should have gotten from Rocky but whatever.

Went to write about it here last night and had mentioned the pile to Rocky for the third time and he raised his voice a tad and said Ï wanted to go to Wal-Mart and get a binder for them.” Earlier in the day he had asked if I was going to go get groceries today.... I had told him.... twice actually because I had gone over my plans before that at some point… I had told him that I didn’t think I could manage a whole house cleaning and a trip to a store that is no doubt filled with late Christmas Shoppers in the same day and that I had planned on doing that on Tuesday. However, my need to say the house was cleaned in one day was great. It was 6:30 before we went.... it was hellish.

At one point Rocky decided he needed to tell me how to drive because cart traffic is suddenly different for the next week or so. This lady came up behind us in a rush and he just put his hand in between my neck and shoulder and pulled..... hard.... it hurt.... I all but made a scene really. I mean I think if people weren’t so busy because of the holiday someone would have stopped to listen. WTF! seriously are we getting violent now because of some impatient shopper? who the fuck cares ? it was upsetting even after I showed him what he had done. I even asked him to push the cart because He was just being too… stupidly demanding for no reason whatsoever. I survived though. A little love lost to be honest but I’m fine. Near tears thinking about it but..... I will never go grocery shopping in such a crowded place WITH Rocky again. Even if that means throwing up in the bathroom (again). That was so stupid!

I had gotten myself some bananas and was trying to figure out what I’m going to eat for food over the next week 1/2 but.... we just got food for Christmas.... and not even all of it .... I still need things I’m seeing as I start planning out the cutting of the veggies and stuff..... there were somehow absolutely no tomatoes yesterday. I’ll go to Food Loin in a bit. Should be a bit calmer there.... being just groceries and the middle of a Tuesday instead of after 5. Also, I’ll go more towards the am to avoid taking Rocky. Side tracked.... bananas.... my dumb but picked up what looked like a perfectly ripe bunch of bananas. However..... apparently people have been violent with them and only after I got them home did I realize they were mush. So this morning I mashed them and after an hour of Hem hawing I made some banana pancakes..... THEY SUCKED. I’ll never do that again either. I will forever be molesting bananas before I buy them.

I’m not going to “work”on MTurk today.... or for the next few days. I need a complete break down day before Thursday so I’m hopeful to tie up loose ends today and diamond paint by mid afternoon.... and all day tomorrow..... however.... I feel like I pushed too hard yesterday. I was up far too late (usually asleep by 8 but after WM we went and got food, I ended up awake till almost 10) and now… I can feel something creeping into my head. Like heavy fog rolling over a hill. I’m going to try a nasal spray suggestion the DR. had given me before I take anything. .... but I can see it coming.... and with having not really eaten anything yet…and actually still having some things to do.... sigh

I’m gonna go ahead and head out in a few. Not working MTurk really opens up the schedule so getting this trip to the store out early should be great. Then I guess when I get back I’ll start the cleaning and cutting.... then the clean up..... I have 4 gifts to wrap that need to be wrapped in 2 different papers (which I have). I have no scheduled meets today and it’s only 7:30....here’s to being hopeful I get it done before the debilitating freight train shows up in my right ear.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.