random cleaning update in Second 1st

  • Dec. 23, 2019, 3:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First meet was a no show.

Joshua is really sick and mom was told by his doctors to bring him to the pediatric ER in Smyrna. So they stopped by and we had some Taco Bell ....

We were out when she called.... just leaving for the dump to take the pallet trash .... discovered they won’t be open again really till the day after Christmas. .... Whatever, none of the trash is gross trash so it can just sit in the van. However, that means the good stuff needs to be redirected. It is now being stored in the guestroom/diamond painting room. I will be moving it back to the living room before the end of my vacation because it does not go there. It just needs to not be seen as a mess when family is over.

It’s bad enough mom saw my mess today..... I hate it. Ï see you are almost done in the bathroom”.... I was done but obviously something wasn’t clean enough by her standards and she suggested bleach in the tub..... I have no intention of doing that.... not today anyways.... probably not this week either. I did shoot some stuff at it and scrub on it with a sponge (which I then cleaned the outside of the toilet with and threw out). It’s clean enough for us and I’ll pull the beautiful dragon curtain shut for looks. If for some horrible reason you need to use the shower then you will be more concerned about your situation than if my shower is clean enough. ..... kitchen and dinning room are left and honestly after the visit.... I’ve lost steam.

I will get it done today because I’m not cleaning the rest of this week (aside from a quick pick up Thursday morning when I set out food). I was hopeful that I might go get groceries today but I don’t think it’s in the cards at all. I’ve still got 2 meets and 2 rooms..... the worst 2 rooms mind you.

Then I have a few presents to wrap. Some things mom had bought from our yard sale that she didn’t take home … and didn’t tell me to wrap them till last week sometime. … when finishing the pallet was the thing I needed to do.....

I think that the way your house is presented (how in order it is) shows how you are doing. Like if it’s a mess and there is no cause (ex: animals have there own challenges, as well as children) then maybe you don’t have your life under control. As it was mom asked me how I was doing. I don’t want to say all the truths....

Everyday is a struggle, some times just living feels impossible and just picking up after myself is not something I want to worry about. Here I am paying the cost cleaning up after myself. It’s a good day though so there’s the #1 reason to get back to getting this done.... just felt like I needed an update break.

Great.... random meet in 20 minutes.... bet I can finish the table before I leave....


Down the rabbit hole... December 23, 2019

I've found the best thing for bathtubs are magic erasers.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ December 24, 2019

I actually have an unopened box of those.... thanks maybe I'll give it a shot today!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.