ugh in Second 1st

  • Dec. 23, 2019, 5:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

New Pallet(s) is doing okay. I have 3 meets set for today. I managed to get it all logged early evening Thursday and start the diamond painting.

Today is all about getting this house spotless. I’m hosting Christmas. I haven’t wanted to since last year was a good bit stressful and had caused episodes of vertigo racing around.... and Rocky trying to “help”.... I hope this year will be better just based on the no vertigo since the gent shot. .... if the migraines stay away it should be fine.

This house is a mess. So.... twice a year (sounds not often enough really) I do this whole deep cleaning thing .... whole house one day… moving furniture organizing … usually on vacation in July and at Christmas. I’m really not ready to do this today. I want to take a break. I just logged those 2 pallets then worked for the weekend.... now clean house.... then get ready for Christmas.... I really need a recovery day today.... my body’s all like WHAT did you say you were doing today?!?!? I can feel it in my arms and legs.... they don’t even want to do simple things like brush my hair or get up to make breakfast..... sigh

I have to run out to send off a package just after the 7am Justin’s but yes I”m still going to work MTurk today till I hit my 10 goal. Well, sort of.... just Justin’s really, giving me a small break every 2 hours.

So the plan starts with 5 am Justin’s (in 6 minutes) and then cleaning the living room. That’s first because Rocky isn’t up and it’s easiest when he’s not in it watching TV or playing a game as I am far to considerate and will wait for the best times to walk in between him and the TV. When really I need to not give a fuck and maybe even argue with him about it’s his mess and why am I cleaning it and whatnot. I expect 0 help from him. However, I need him to take the trash in the van (broken stuff and empty boxes from the pallets) to the dump and put the good stuff back in the van for storage. I do hate doing that because I wanted to get another pallet of General Merchandise before the end of this shutdown (the 3rd) and log it over the next few weeks. I also need him to clean up the back porch (which I know I’ll end up helping with) and start a fire to burn some cardboard.

In reality we have 3 days.... should be fine. To me though that 3 days doesn’t seem like enough. Clean house, buy food, prepare food, light cleaning, take trash, those meets, store things in van, what am I even buying?. Mom said she was bringing a friend.... I better get to this house cleaning business.....


Down the rabbit hole... December 23, 2019

Good luck! I would have woken him up and been like get started helping me clean. I would be really uncomfortable if anyone was like I'm bringing a friend to Christmas and not knowing the person, but I also have animals and don't trust people.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ December 23, 2019

My mom has always been empathetic to the less fortunate. So it's very likely a neighbor or friend that would otherwise be alone for the holiday. It's not the first time it's ever happened. Yes, I still find it strange but on my moms word I would not turn them away.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.