Untitled in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 18, 2019, 7:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m less ragey now that its a few days into my monthly cycle (still grumpy though!). I’ve also just been ridiculously stressed and somewhat down. The stress has to do with one of my coworkers (M -head injury dude) going on a 3 week long vacation to Europe with his family over Christmas and New Years and having to cover for him. Looking back, I probably could have negotiated for an even higher raise if I had brought up the fact that they NEED me to stay around because of his upcoming trip.

I’m down because he’s not the only one I know going on international trips over the holiday. There are a few other people I know doing the same. So I’ve got a lovely cycle of rumination going through my head of “when am I going to have enough money to do the same?”/”when am I going to have that second income (person) in my life to make things easier and have that special someone to do these things with?” And it goes on and on and gets me nowhere. But someday, someday…

So I’ve been busy learning all of the things M does this past week or so, and I’m just exhausted. He left yesterday morning. Yesterday was my first full day of playing his role with my normal duties also. He gets back January 8th. Pray for me.

Yesterday was another full day that I didn’t get one text from Tinder Dude, so I’m over it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.