What I Did. in These Foolish Things

  • Dec. 15, 2019, 6:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First of all, go back an entry to see what the heck I’m talking about.

Secondly, thank you. I can always count on you all to come to the table with brilliant advice whenever I ask for it - and even when I don’t! And it’s good stuff! I appreciate it.

So what did I do about the text from Doc D telling me that although he’s dating someone now, he’s still thinking about our time together?

Well, I didn’t think he needed to be told off the next day. I imagine that he’d had some morning-after time to think about what he’d done the night before just like I had. I’m pretty sure he knows what a dick move that text was.

So I took a long walk to clear my head and ponder all of the things I could answer with (including not answering at all) and then I opted for the high road, telling him the following (here’s the exchange in its entirety so you can see the full effect):
alt text

And then I immediately blocked him. Boom.

So whether I like it or not…there’s closure.

Goodbye, Doctor D. Thank you for saving my life…that’s THE reason you were brought into my life, but now it’s time to go. I’ll always be grateful, but I’m sorry that my feelings got tangled, and it’s time to close the door on that chapter. The End.

Feeling better,
GS


Sugar Magnolia December 15, 2019

Class move, well done.

The Rocky Mountain December 15, 2019

yes!

bobbi01 December 15, 2019

I'm proud of you.

Nash December 15, 2019

The arrogance of this guy.

Ginger Snap Nash ⋅ December 15, 2019

He’s a physician. He and his doctor buddies are beyond arrogant.

Meeks December 15, 2019

Well done.

Complicated Disaster December 16, 2019

Perfect! Xx

Marg December 16, 2019

Well done - excellent response! Proud of you for doing that - I know it can’t have been easy!

Athena December 16, 2019

👏👏👏👏👏

Deleted user December 16, 2019

Yes!

pandora December 16, 2019

I am glad that you feel good about your response, and am so thankful that you blocked him afterwards. You're a class act! xo

.bob December 16, 2019

Well done! You deserve SO SO much better.

Jinn December 16, 2019

That was good .

Kate December 16, 2019

Classy move. I think I would have gone with, "Your text made me feel sorry for the woman you are dating."

Ginger Snap Kate ⋅ December 16, 2019

I know. I agree. I've been thinking about why I rarely call guys out on their bullshit, and I don't really have an answer. I guess because I don't want them to think I'm a bitch or something. But the truth of the matter is, time and time again, I am treated like SHIT from guys. So clearly, I allow it somehow in some way that is subconscious or something. I just don't get it. WHY do I have the worst experience with men?

The Thirsty Oriental December 16, 2019

Wowzers

plushcreep December 17, 2019

It's a shame it had to come to this, but you did the right thing.

kashka January 02, 2020

Well done.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.