Not Seen in Poetry

  • Dec. 14, 2019, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every day
It seems like
It is all the same
I wake up
To the darkness
Covering my head
Looking above
And seeing every star
Shoot down
Inside my eyes
Rippling the disguise
I hide from you
So you don’t know what is true

Today
I awoke
Smelling blood
Just beneath my nose
The stars
Were buried in their grave
And the clouds
Were tainted red
As if
Every angel
Opened their veins
And
Gave themselves away

This is the day
I hoped
I would never see
This is the death that
Has opened up the sea
As I fall backward inside my head
Dazed and confused
Rewinding a past
I wish I never had
Maneuvering through each thought
Dancing inside my mind
Dodging all the obstacles
To figure out why
Heaven is hiding in disguise

I won’t give up
Fuck all the voices in my head
When they want me dead
All I want is peace
And I guess
That isn’t the plan


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.