Communication ish in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 13, 2019, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m annoyed, so I think that means I’m letting my emotions get involved, which is making me even more annoyed.

Yesterday was another one of those days where I didn’t get a text all day from Tinder dude until around 10pm. I had only sent him two texts throughout the day, so its not like I was bombarding him with texts all day either. This time it annoyed me more than last time because about a week ago, he told me that we was taking yesterday and today off from work because he had vacation time he needed to burn before the end of the year.

So I can’t even fool my brain into believing “oh he was busy with work all day.”

I mean one response to either of the two texts earlier in the day (even if like at 6pm if he DID get called in to work) would have been nice. The texts were mainly “Hope you are having a good day today!” and “Hope your day went well!” sort of texts. Not the kind of texts that require a lot of thought or time to reply to if you want the other person to know they are being thought about too. His soccer days are Wednesdays & Sundays (and sometimes Fridays when he subs for that team) so I couldn’t fool my brain into thinking that either.

But, maybe he’s just not a texter.

But because I’m annoyed that my emotions are now involved, I’ve decided that I’m not going to send him any texts today and see how long (if at all) it takes for him to text me today.

Like, this isn’t a dealbreaker. I still plan on sending him a text tomorrow along the lines of “if you’re free at all this weekend and want to repeat last Saturday, let me know”. My desperation level is still there.

If he doesn’t send me any texts today and I send him that text tomorrow and he doesn’t reply to that, then I’ll take the hint. But he just seemed so damned pleased the two times we’ve met up and each time afterwards he’s said something along the lines of “well have to do that again real soon.” so i’m flummoxed and probably overthinking everything.


Last updated December 13, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.