today's plans in Second 1st

  • Dec. 9, 2019, 10:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

He must have something planned that I’m unaware of (he’s awake and getting a shower at 9:23am.... AM!). Last night when he came to bed he was a bit lovey. I know this is in reaction to me telling him he’s like a roommate. However, a little effort at midnight and a little the next morning doesn’t just fix it. I’m tired.

I slept like junk. Mostly because he woke me when he came in.... then his CPAP slipped 2-3 times causing this horrible air noise that wakes me. The weather is a bit funky this morning.... so so is my head.

I’ve managed a meet and to wash a load of laundry. I have told myself 3 times to put it in the drier .... Went to WM instead. Got new slippers and 5 “grooming essentials kit” because I’m sick of not being able to find toe nail clippers. I do this every now and then. I’m sure there’s a pile of them in a couch or a corner somewhere. I get so sick of looking.... toes need clipped so I need clippers. They should be put back where they go and never are. Same with fingernail clippers.... except the ones I MIND.... I have a set in my lunchbox always for situations at work so when I need them and can’t find a pair they is a set there.... that gets put back when I’m done with them.

So, Rocky’s up. If he doesn’t have something planned I”m going to see if we can go to McKay’s and check for any now Dragon Lance books. If they don’t have the next one I’m looking for I’m going to order it online so I can move down the list.

I’m highly considering meal prep as a weight loss option. I do great on the weekends and always weigh less on Monday morning/more on Thursday morning..... I really don’t know where to start because I want it to be good food. Like healthier for me than what I usually eat but every time I read a “meal Prep 101” kinda blog it will say “pick things you already know you like”..... um sure… chicken.... how to prepare chicken in a way I would eat it 8 meals a week.... tell me… no? … well… I know how to divide things to make meals so what help are you. ..... well portion control.... yeah k of what? ....

My family has always been poor. Noodle meals are ingrained in my brain. Noodles and rice.... I have to do better not the same..... I don’t know. .... I do good on the weekends. Everything is planned and I don’t have “extra” stuff.

Checked in with Rocky who said “he’d give it a go.” So I want to .... also want to stop giving a crap about if the treadmill will wake him up.... it’s all the way across the house… and he sleeps to much anyway. I get up way too early… so maybe if I walked 15 min around 8 it wouldn’t be so bad?

I guess I’m done here.... we have decided to hit Bath and body works. He needs more lotion.... and then going for lunch at a buffet place..... then McKay’s woot.


SilentEcho December 09, 2019

Have you tried intermittent fasting to help lose weight? It could help. Fill up on more fruits/veggies. I still eat potatoes, rice and pasta and managed to lose weight. It's really all in portions and going for less than you'd like. shrug

JHkerriokey SilentEcho ⋅ December 10, 2019

I have.... sort of. So.... I have vestibular migraines. If I don't eat at the same time (within 30 mins reall no lie) everyday I risk dizziness like I'm drunk and the sound of a freight train in my ear that drives me so mad I can understand how Van Gogh would want to cut his ear off. Skipping breakfast sounds like a good way to auto cut some calories but it's not going to work for me. Thanks for the note though :).

SilentEcho JHkerriokey ⋅ December 10, 2019

Well, it's not just skipping breakfast but it was a thought. Hopefully you can find something that works.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.