Sudden Radio Silence/Finished Hat Pic/Dog Pic in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 7, 2019, 12:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not to sound like I’m letting my emotions get involved, but its 9pm and I haven’t received a text from Tinder dude all day. And I don’t like the way that’s sitting in my stomach. I’ve only sent him two texts all day - the standard mid day one and one after work - and nothing in return. And last I knew he said Saturday evening should be open for hanging out. So I dunno. I do.not.know.

Anywho, I finished the hat I was knitting last night:

hat<script async

I like how it turned out for my first completed hat. Yeah there’s room for improvement, but I’m pretty pleased with it. It even fits well! I’m going to make one for my sister next.

Also, my dog got his drain out today! Now I can show you the incision, so you can see for yourself about how big the tumor was that was removed:

mohawk<script async

It looks soooooooo much better than it did after surgery 12 days ago. I still have a shit ton of pain meds left over for him. I went through all the antibiotics because I didn’t want to risk infection with the way he was bleeding, but he stopped needing the hardcore pain meds since earlier in the week. Now they are just sitting there in my kitchen collecting dust.

Damn. I may have just inherited a North Face jacket.

Update: 10:15pm. got a text. praise jesus hallelujah. self-confidence still intact. he was playing in a soccer tournament apparently


Last updated December 07, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.