Thursday Thoughts in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 5, 2019, 3:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will more than likely be seeing Tinder dude again this weekend :D But, I’m not trying to let those emotions get in the away. He said he might be available late Friday night but should for sure be free Saturday night.

Right now I’m still floating on the confidence boost that there is at least one other person out there who finds me physically-attractive-enough, and that’s all my brain needs. I’ve been craving physical touch from literally just about anyone and so far this person seems to be respectful.

Thanks to FB and it’s stalking algorithms, I now know his last name. Whenever you store someone’s number in your phone and that person has their phone number associated with their FB account, 9 times out of 10 that person will show up 3rd or 4th in your “People You Might Know” list. This is not the first time this has happened after saving a Tinder person’s number in my phone. I’m assuming I’m showing up on his “People You Might Know” list as well.

So I looked at his FB. He might have some Republican tendencies, but it’s hard to tell. He’s only given a public review of one business and it was 5 stars to a local pet store, so that’s a positive.

One of his most attractive attributes is that he has a job where he can’t have his phone on him all day (unless he takes out the camera) due to security reasons. So I don’t have to worry about the “How much should I text him during business hours” thing. Because he won’t see anything I send him until roughly 4:45 any way. I send him one text during the day usually of something random that happened, so he at least knows I’m thinking about him after he leaves work and is able to check his phone again. But I’m not letting my emotions get in the way.

I got a crafty itch yesterday. After watching a super convincing YouTube tutorial yesterday, I decided I’d try to knit a hat. I have the basics of knitting down pat and after watching the complete tutorial, I decided I’d give it ago. I worked on it for one hour last night and I was like “Remind me again how old ladies with arthritic fingers do this?!” I think I unnecessarily death-gripping my needles the entire time. I plan on working on it again tonight, maybe even finishing it. I got the hardest part out of the way.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.