Smoke image in Holy Shit!

  • Dec. 5, 2019, 1:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Satellite image of our east coast atm

alt text

Meanwhile, there’s a fire that’s broken out out past my old hometown and friends have been posting updates on it. There are people who have refused to follow evacuation orders to stay and protect their homes! I’m in utter disbelief. I’m all for pride of one’s home but not when one’s life is at risk! And now the major highway is closed because it’s too dangerous. I am just hoping so much there aren’t any fatalities!
I was texting my mum about it and she says there is so much grass and timber out in that area (which there totally is, I remember from school excursions in the area), plus couple that with crippling drought and it’s nightmare conditions. She said two houses have been lost so far.
Those people are insane staying.


Last updated December 05, 2019


TL December 05, 2019

It was nice knowing ya

Wranglingal December 05, 2019

I do hope they get out before it gets worse.

crunchie December 08, 2019

Yeah it’s a strange one. I would get straight away with as many possessions I could fit in my car. I don’t think I’d care as much about the actual house but others are happy to die for their homes

Loki December 08, 2019

That is pretty crazy that people would stay in such conditions!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.