I'm just a Poet in Poetry

  • Dec. 5, 2019, 2:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m tired of the scars
I inflict upon myself
I’m tired of bleeding
My blood for free
I have the power to end everything

I just want to
Put my eyes to rest
I want the feelings
I used to feel
Before depression
Concealed my heart
I long to breathe and love
But the stars
Are vacant when I look above

I can’t sleep
When the horrors plague my mind
The past is forced
In my head
As I live it
Over and over again
There no fucking peace
To be had

I just want to live again
Is that too much
To ask for God
Or are you too busy
As you kick me aside
To focus on your
Apocalyptic plans

It’s okay
I’m just a poet
Suffocating in my own shadow
I’m just a poet
Drowning in shame and sorrow
It’s okay
Someday I won’t be here
And you’ll have to decipher
What I wrote
As my secrets disappear
And I vanish
Becoming part of the air


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.