Thoughts on a Tuesday in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 3, 2019, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Right now I’m doing my darndest to not get emotionally attached to Tinder dude. I’m sort of viewing this as a “something fun” for the time being. And it serves as a great reminder that there is at least one other person in this world who finds me physically attractive. And that does wonders for my self-confidence.

He left his North Face jacket at my place on Saturday, so I’m hoping I get to return it to him sooner rather than later. We don’t have a second date/whathaveyou scheduled yet, but he’s aware I’m currently in custody of his jacket. Hopefully this weekend it finds its way back to him.

Texting has been good. He mentioned he once won a cheesecake-baking contest and that maybe he’d bake one for me this week. He also said he likes the scent of fruity candles, and I should be warned his place smells like Watermelons. I responded to those text in a “i’m ready to schedule our next get together when you are” way without being so direct. All conversations lead to him still being very interested but without an actual invite over. Maybe that’ll come later in the week. It is only Tuesday afterall, and he might not want to commit to weekend plans just yet. He did say he values his alone time and I do to, but I think knowing that he HAS to get home to his dog every night takes the “feeling smothered” anxiety out of the equation for me.

We’ll see where this goes. Right now I’m happy with the texting.

Also, my dog was supposed to get his drain removed today. But the dang thing started bleeding again (it had mostly stopped by yesterday) and when I took him in this morning they said the drain still appeared to be doing its job quite well and they didn’t want to take it out and close him all the way up just yet. So we go back Friday morning for drain removal attempt #2.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.