I just want to live and love in Poetry

  • Dec. 3, 2019, 3:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Look
I just want to live and love
But
I’m the ghost
You never see
The beauty
You’ll never uncover
Hiding in the shadows
Because it is the only place
I can hide
So you don’t see my demise

You had everyone against me
Spreading lies
The pain you caused
Felt like a thousand knives
Carving out pieces of flesh
You did not let me rest
As my blood
Leaked from my chest

You are the reason
I rip my eyes out
Every goddamn night
When I sleep
All I see
Is the false conspiracy
Tattooed inside my head
The trauma that haunts me
As I try to dream
It surfaces
And devours me

When I awake
Convulsions overtake me
Puking my guts out
Repeating the process
Day and night
Tears become
My lonely friend
And suicide
Manifest thoughts inside my head

I am nothing
For you have destroyed and raped
All my feelings inside
But
My soul still survives
Try and destroy me again
Rip my flesh off
Cut me open
I only have
So much I can bleed
Before my heart gives out
And death overtakes me


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.