Happy feelings in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Dec. 2, 2019, 4:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Soooo the date last night was....amazing and much more needed than I even knew. We met at a bar/restaurant and were there for over 3 hours talking! I told myself that I would only have 2 cocktails, and I did! That rule was originally set in place to make sure I could get myself home after the bar meetup, but it quickly changed to “don’t ruin this by getting white girl wasted on your first date with this guy because this person seems like the most compatible person you’ve dated in years, solely based off the 3 hours you’ve gotten to know him.

He plays goalie for a few soccer teams in a few different leagues nearby. He said he took a year off from dating because he was always too busy after work with his soccer leagues and tending to his 12 year old, but still very energetic, black lab. He said he’d just made his reappearance on tinder the same day I did (Friday night) because he figured it was time to try to have a social life other than his dog now that one of his soccer teams’ season had ended.

He showed up at the bar like “My dog hates me right now, but I reassured him I’d be home later tonight” and in my head I’m like “okay this person isn’t going to make fun of my attachment I have with my dog”. So we spent the 3 hours talking. He works with the Department of Defense at the shipyard nearby. He was hired as a mechanic years ago, but now holds down a cushy desk job, which he says he only works about an actual 6 hrs/week. The other 34 hours are spent watching Youtube videos in his cubicle.

He said he requires a lot of “Me”/alone time, which was like the most attractive thing he could have said. Clingyness drives me away quick.

So, he’s 39 and I’m 31. He has a full head of thick hair though and has aged well.

Before leaving the apartment, I told myself “two drinks and try not to fuck him on the first date.” My apartment looks like a war zone with Mr. Bleedy Leg barricaded in the kitchen, AND as further incentive not to fuck on the first date, I didn’t bother cleaning the apartment. I told myself that if it really did get to that point, we could go over to his place. He rents a house and his only roommates are his dog and two cats.

Yeah, well, long story short, we did it at my apartment. The tension brewed and he said his house wasn’t in shape for any guests because he didn’t expect to be bringing anyone home that night and I said “Same. You can come over but just know I have a post-op dog barricaded in the kitchen, my mattress is currently in the living room because I’ve been sleeping on the other side of the barricade to comfort him at night, and there are blood-dripped pee pads in the kitchen and lined up in a trail from the front door to the kitchen. I told him I also hadn’t bothered cleaning because I wasn’t expecting a guest that night. He was like “absolutely no judgement here” and yeah, it was decided.

He.......was amazing. Like no need for details, but by far the best I’ve had in a long, long time. I was in desperate need for physical, intimate touch. A motivating driver to reactivate the tinder profile. It really was needed. Its been so long that it even hurt for like the first 30 seconds while my body “adjusted”. Like ‘does virginity grow back?” sort of pain lol. At this point, we actually seem pretty compatible without the sex, but also at this point....I’d be 100% okay if we just had sex once a week or once every two weeks and that was that.

I’m actually trying really hard not to get too happy about “this”. He seemed super happy with me too. I don’t think he had any complaints whatsoever. He gave me his number afterwards so that we don’t have to message through Tinder. Now, its the “when do I text and how often” anxiety game, which is the worst part.

I’m super relieved that there are still people out there who are physically attracted to me. Huge relief.

Cant wait til my next therapy appointment: “I know i spent my entire last session having a mental breakdown over my possibly dying dog and I felt you were giving off either an annoyed or bored vibe, which may or may not have been all in my head, so I’ve decided to liven things up a bit so that the topics of conversation are much more interesting and am back to having sex-on-the-first date with dudes I met on Tinder and my mental health is in a much better place now.” Wont actually say that. Will bring up the return to Tinder dating thing and that as it turns out, my dog isn’t actually dying.


Last updated December 02, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.