Today's the day in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Nov. 25, 2019, 12:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I dropped my dog off for surgery at 8:30 this morning. It was so hard. They anticipate he’ll be ready for pickup around 4pm. Its only 10:30 here, and I’m already catching myself staring at my phone, waiting for the call.

I’m sort of regretting my trip to Wisconsin on Wednesday. I do NOT regret scheduling his surgery before Thanksgiving. The vet said she wants to dig down to the core of the tumor to get a good sample for testing. She said that depending on what she finds once down inside, she’ll debulk as much as she can. She also said something about how I’ll need to drain the area periodically for the week post-surgery. I gotta get more info on that when I pick him up because if its going to be an intensive recovery week, WI may be problematic....

I just really need to see what kind of state he’s going to be in.

In other news, I went to the Trans-Siberian Orchestra show here last night. I bought my ticket a few months ago, and I was literally having anxiety alllll day yesterday leading up to the concert. I have never been to a concert; this was my first one. I’ve wanted to see them for years. And I was completely distracted for the majority of it because there was literally a single dude who was there by himself sitting directly behind me. I got there early and shortly after I sat down, I could sense him sitting down behind me. I kept waiting for his “other” to sit down next to him, and he was probably thinking the same about me. But then about 10 minutes before the concert began, a family of like 5 sat down in the empty seats next to him. And at about 5 minutes later, a family of 4 sat down next to me. So we both had our answers.

I spent too much of the concert thinking “should I engage in small talk afterwards, like ‘hey i noticed we both came alone....’ In the end, I didn’t say anything to him or make eye contact because I’m PAINFULLY shy, even though I think I caught him looking at me out of the corner of my eye after I stood up to leave the concert.

The show was really good though! Super awesome, and I would highly recommend seeing them if you ever have to the chance/interest to go!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.