As Expected in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Nov. 22, 2019, 7:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talked to my parents. Hard to keep myself from crying… well sobbing. My parents are understanding. At least understanding of my perspective. Confused as hell about Wife’s perspective. Because… well… who wouldn’t be? Wife is intellectually intelligent. She literally has had 5 years to do or be or become quite literally ANYTHING SHE WANTED! Between my support, my family’s resources, and our ability to pick up and go if we needed to? We have offered her Career Counseling, Individual Therapy, Resume Support, numerous collegiate opportunities… and her choice?

2 community college classes that she spends up to 13 hours a day working on. That’s… it. No hobbies. No job. No intimacy with her husband. No emotional connection with her husband. Just… existing… with all the support (financially and emotionally) and none of the connection. And a husband who… fuck. Just wants to hear “I love you” and get a passionate kiss once in a while and might want to get shagged from time to time! And that’s too much to ask!!

But of course both my father and I had the same first thoughts.
1: What is going to happen to Nala?
2: What is going to happen to Wife?

Heavy questions that definitely get me emotional.


Always Laughing November 22, 2019

You will figure things out. There are doggy day cares or pet sitters. Your wife will be ok. She is not a child and yes it might take her time, but she will be ok.

Anaiss November 23, 2019

Wife will have to figure things out. She's a grown woman, intelligent, reclusive, but she's going to have to buck up and deal with herself. She is NOT your responsibility.

Nala is another story. You guys will have to figure that out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.