Therapy and Drinks in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Nov. 22, 2019, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, individual therapy… while my therapist would really LIKE my marriage to succeed; she understands completely. I’ve put up with YEARS of misery and at this point the only reason to stick around is “to keep dealing with misery for the sake of my wife.” Which isn’t healthy or intelligent or appropriate. Then my therapist suggested something that I felt was inappropriate. She said, despite having heard that I was to the point of “separation or divorce” to my wife… that I should go home and have sex with my wife. Because “not to save the marriage, but it sounds like you both need it.” Well, sure. That might be true. But if we can be honest here… trying to have sex with my wife has been kind of the big issue, right?

So I grab some DQ and head home. Wife is doing the dishes because she “couldn’t handle doing homework anymore.” I let her know that I was going out drinking after dinner. She was interested but I told her (1) that she needs to stay home and do the homework that is so important and (2) that Pathfinder needed to be kept small. Because, that is where I am right now. I didn’t say “I was having a drink with “Emily” and enjoying the company of a friend who said she found me attractive.” I said I was going to meet “people from the play about Pathfinder.” Which… as an attorney… I can make true through persuasive argument. “Emily’s” husband is the one that is running the pathfinder game and “Emily” is playing it with us. I drove to “Emily’s” house and spoke with her husband about Pathfinder and part of what was discussed at drinks was indeed Pathfinder… the where, when, who, and whyfore. SO… a full game of Pathfinder (no room for Wife) was part of the discussion. I know. It is slim, weak, and stupid. I should have said, “I’m having a drink with my friend” and left it. But seriously… she was poking into it and so I told her what I did. The fact that I feel bad about lying more than I feel bad about lying TO HER says everything I need to know there.

Then I go pick up “Emily”. As she leaves, she tells her husband “I love you.” Y’know… like a wife. I know it is a small thing and a stupid thing but fucking dammit, I’m allowed to be mad about it. The rule is… when you leave someone you love, you tell them you love them because there are no guarantees in this world. A truck could come barreling out of nowhere and kill them. So you say “I love you” to the people you love when you leave. That’s just… part of being in a loving relationship.

The conversation was pretty good, too. It was just talking. Asking each other what we were expecting what we would want. Frankly, she was very up front and said if Wife was going to be upset by any type of relationship, she wouldn’t engage. She wasn’t in this to create drama. I was very honest and told her that… well… that might not be a problem. And it isn’t because of her at all. Even my therapist said that. That it didn’t even cross her mind, but that life with Wife had been… just… so little of Wife trying… that the bottom had to fall out at some point! So… “Emily” didn’t want to do anything if it would be considered cheating or create problems between me and my wife. And we talked. I explained how whatever may happen between my Wife and I was not on her. That this was a long time coming. And we had a pretty good 3 hour conversation. And here’s the thing: Talking about sex, sexuality, sexual interests, and sexual connections? I WANT THAT. I LIKE DOING THAT. I get that a married couple who understands each other isn’t going to do that necessarily; but then a married couple is also going to have sex more than 3 times a year, too, right?!

When I dropped “Emily” off at home, she wished me fun masturbating. I laughed as I wasn’t sure if she was talking in general or if she thought our conversation would be enough to inspire me. She just said, “All I’m saying is I wish you a genuine and marvelous orgasm.” So… to me? That makes two women, neither of whom are my Wife, who were of the correct opinion that I could use a good shag/lay/orgasm. And you see, the thing is? They aren’t wrong. But it is me. What I really want? Is I want an orgasm that involves (1) another person; and (2) that other person having as much fun as I am. Now, I could be wrong but… a married person shouldn’t have THAT MUCH trouble finding that, right?


Deleted user November 22, 2019

It sounds like a positive therapy session, and I’m glad the chat with Emily was good for you. It sounds like it was eye-opening for you, and hopefully helped confirm that the things you want aren’t that wild.

Also, while I appreciate where your therapist was coming from, given just what I’ve read here, her advice is impossible. Both parties have to be into it. Wife clearly isn’t.

caramelchicken November 22, 2019

Sounds like a really good conversation with Emily! I have serious issues with your therapist telling you to have sex with your wife when that's been one of the key issues which has led to imminent divorce. I mean, really?? 🙄 Shit advice. And again, truly ethical therapists should never tell you what to do or impose their values on you.

Always Laughing November 22, 2019

Your therapist really surprised me. She knows your wife isn't wanting sex so why even suggest that. Sex although one of your main issues will not fix your marriage especially if forced. Sex would make you feel better in your marriage, but it won't take care of all the issues. Glad you had a nice time with Emily.

Amaryllis November 22, 2019

Yeah, your therapist sounds like she isn't very good. Sounds like she isn't understanding the situation very well.

DE_KentuckyGirl November 22, 2019

Why would your therapist suggest sex with your wife knowing that Wife doesn't want to have sex? "You both need it." What??

Deleted user November 22, 2019 (edited November 22, 2019)

Edited

Have you ever fucked your wife and connected with her while you fucked? do you notice her toes curl up or fuck in a certain way that makes or her cum? I'm not any good at sex. Heck, 3 times a year?! that 3 times more than me. I don't even get DATES! or messages from girls from dating apps (sucks being an short, bald, asian male) i go to strip clubs. (digression ends). If you fuck again, try that. Pay attention, if she starts losing interest or her pussy stops being wet, go faster slower as deep or go shallow, thats the "hey, were here and im fucking you until you cumm" watch her skin color to see if it blushes. whatever it is your wife does whenever she is about to cum. Not a genteel opinion, but geniune. Go to the gym, work on your abs (women like abs because men with abs can fuck or atleast thats the assumption) do some cardio, eat healthy, more veggies and lift weights occasionally to boost the testosterone. I did that to lose wieght and look fit, but found i was horny af fuck all the dam time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.