Survey, Because Light in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Nov. 21, 2019, 3:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know… this is, of course, the life I signed up for… but while going through troubles and difficulties of your own… it is hard to deal with the troubles and difficulties of others. Which is my profession. And the standard professional bullshit doesn’t stop just because my own personal life is getting complicated. Like Domestic Violence issues. Victims calling me furious that their husband was charged with a crime. The conversation went as follows:

Ma’am, who called the police?
“I did.”
When the police were at your house, was your husband injured or bleeding?
“No.”
When the police were at your house, were you injured or bleeding?
“Yes, my mouth was bloody.”
Did you tell the police why your mouth was bloody?
“Yes, I told them that my husband had just punched me in the face.”
So, ma’am, you called the police to report that your husband had punched you and when the police came to your house, they could see evidence of that violence and you specifically said that your husband had punched you?
“Yes, but I didn’t want him arrested!! I just wanted them to calm him down!!”

::face::desk

And the world turns.

How many cars have you ever owned?
4

Can you do math in your head well?
Up to a point… but after that point, not at all

What’s your least favorite chore to do around the house?
Most of them, hahahahaha. I’d say my least favorite right now is washing dishes because I’m typically washing everything and have used almost nothing. Not to mention that the kitchen constantly looks like a mess because the recycling is strewn about everywhere because Wife wants to wash it before she puts it in the recycling bin

What’s your favorite flavor of potato chips?
Barbecue

Do you ever read the weather forecast?
Yes

Do amusement park rides make you sick?
Some of them, really depends on a multitude of things

Who is your favorite Star Wars character?
Lando or Aayla Secura or The Twin Suns

What kind of cheese do you put on your sandwiches?
American or Swiss or Pepperjack or Provolone

What radio station do you listen to the most?
108 Rock and Roll; or 90.1 NPR

Who was the last person to give you a gift?
My mom got me flowers for my show

How old were you when you got your driver’s license?
16

What was the first thing you ever learned how to cook?
Cheeseburgers

Did you ever collect beanie babies?
No!

When was the last time you got a haircut?
Seriously it has been at least 4 months or more!

Have you ever been to a bachelor/bachelorette party?
Yes! A few of them.

How many people can you say you TRULY love?
Oh, English. Define “truly” and define “love”. Because I truly love hundreds of people based on my definition of those words but my definitions may differ from others

Do you like kids?
Yes for the most part

Have you ever cheated on a test?
Not to my recollection

Is your next birthday coming up soon?
Define “soon”… because it is 6 months away… or more specifically 164 Days

Have you ever bailed anyone out of jail?
Nope!

What’s the last board game you played?
Traditional board game was Ghostbusters Monopoly

Have you ever given someone a fake phone number?
Nope

Do you have any bumper stickers on your car?
Nope

Do you leave good tips when you eat out at restaurants?
Yeah I usually tip at or above 20%

What’s your favorite thing to eat at a BBQ?
RIBS! or wings!

Do you still own any VHS tapes?
Yes, still have my VCR too

How many of your friends have you known for at least 5 years?
Online, many. Real life, around 10 or less

Are you superstitious?
Not really

Are you keeping a secret from anyone right now?
I suppose you could say that

If there was a real Jurassic Park, would you visit it?
Yes

Have you ever gone golfing?
Never done a full 18

What’s your favorite kind of soup?
Bisques! Are bisques soups?


Pretend Mulling November 21, 2019

I would say bisques are soup. Also, your NPR station is the same as in Indianapolis!

Amelie's Twin November 21, 2019

The fact that your mom got you flowers for your show but your wife didn't really says something about both your mom and your wife.

Bisques are definitely soups!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.