November 20, 2019-- Ranch Chicken with Bacon {Crock Pot or Dump-and-Bake} in Productivity diary plus recipes

Revised: 11/21/2019 1:47 a.m.

  • Nov. 20, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Starting balance: 47.24 hours

-Lecture prep
-Email
-Grade

No way out. Everyone hates me. No one helps. Nothing matters. I’m dying.

20 mins
17 mins
9 mins
1 hour
3 mins
8 mins

Current balance: 45.29 hours

13 mins
1 mins
16 mins

I’m just SO not wanting to do anything. I want out of here. I don’t care anymore. Whatever school gives me scholarship I’ll take it (but I hope it’s going to be Baylor, Pepperdine, or U of M). I so want a full scholarship. Think I’ll study labor law. I like working people.

I’m just so gonna die with all this pressure on me. But you know what, whatever. I’m so freaking sad but whatever. It’s literally just two more class days.

Today, I’ll focus on grading. comps (Hume and Aristotle) - grade - comps (everyone) - law school PS. Okay? 5-12-5-12.

26 mins

Current balance: 44.36 hours

Don’t wanna work but have no choice nor desire to see the consequence of me not working. Hmmm. Okay. Just be alternating please. Grade-comps-Law PS- comps.

1 hour 2 mins

Current balance: 43.33 hours

6 mins
20 mins
7 mins

Ending balance: 42.78 hours

Snippet from my monologue to him:
It’s so hard to just write a thought– I always have many that are interconnected. If I give up now, I’ll regret missing my chance to say something later (I now stick to a loose daily limit), but whenever I sit down, I just don’t know what to say to you anymore. I should just say something, anything, right? Why are you gone? Okay, maybe not that. I downloaded C. S. Lewis’ book “A Grief Observed,” because you once gave me a C. S. Lewis quote, and it’s a book about grief. I’m afraid to read it though because wikipedia says that it’s too much despair, not close to the usual C. S. Lewis. I am sad but I don’t want to read more sadness and wallowing. I want something inspiring, even in the midst of sadness.

Ranch Chicken with Bacon {Crock Pot or Dump-and-Bake}
Ranch Chicken with Bacon
https://www.theseasonedmom.com/ranch-chicken-with-bacon/
You only need 5 ingredients and 5 minutes of prep for this cheesy Ranch Chicken with Bacon! A perfect easy dinner for the Crock Pot or oven!
Course Dinner
Cuisine American
Keyword crock pot ranch chicken with bacon, ranch chicken recipe, ranch chicken with bacon
Prep Time 5 minutes
Cook Time 50 minutes
Total Time 55 minutes
Servings 4 – 6 people
Calories 297 kcal
Author Blair
Ingredients

2 lbs. boneless, skinless chicken breasts or thighs
2 cans (10.75 ounces each) condensed cheddar cheese soup, NOT diluted
½ cup milk
Salt and pepper, to taste
1 (1 ounce) packet dry ranch seasoning and salad dressing mix
4 slices cooked, chopped bacon
Optional garnish: sliced green onion

Instructions
OVEN BAKED METHOD:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Spray a 2-3 quart baking dish with cooking spray. Place chicken in the prepared dish and season with salt and pepper, to taste.
In a separate bowl, whisk together condensed soup, milk and dry ranch seasoning. Spread over chicken.
Cover tightly with foil or lid and bake for 50-60 minutes if using chicken breasts, or 35-45 minutes if using thighs. The meat is done when it reaches an internal temperature of 165 degrees F.
Slice and serve each chicken breast with a couple of spoonfuls of cheese sauce, crumbled bacon and sliced green onions on top.

SLOW COOKER METHOD:

Spray insert of slow cooker with cooking spray. Place chicken in the slow cooker and season with salt and pepper, to taste.
In a separate bowl, whisk together condensed soup, milk and dry ranch seasoning. Spread over chicken.
Cover and cook on HIGH for 3-4 hours or on LOW for 6-8 hours. Slice the chicken or use two forks to shred the meat. Serve each chicken breast with a couple of spoonfuls of cheese sauce, crumbled bacon and sliced green onions on top.

Recipe Notes

You can use either chicken breasts or chicken thighs for this recipe. The thighs will bake faster in the oven, so see the recipe below for detailed cooking instructions. As always, the best way to make sure that your meat is cooked perfectly is to use a meat thermometer. The chicken is done when it reaches an internal temperature of 165 degrees F.
If you’re preparing the recipe in a Crock Pot, I recommend using boneless, skinless chicken thighs. The thighs tend to stay juicier during the slow cooking process than the chicken breasts — but either will work!
I prepare my bacon ahead of time by baking in the oven on a rimmed baking sheet at 400 degrees for about 13 minutes; or you can take a shortcut and buy the precooked bacon at the grocery store, warm it in the microwave, and crumble it with your fingers as you sprinkle it over the chicken.
Garnish the dish with sliced green onions or fresh chives for a bright, flavorful burst of color.
This cheesy, creamy ranch chicken with bacon is a good low carb, Keto-friendly dinner. One serving of chicken garnished with bacon and about 2 tablespoons of cheese sauce has just 3 grams of carbohydrates, 55 grams of protein, and only 297 calories.
Use the ranch chicken to make a Chicken Bacon Ranch sandwich, or wrap the meat in a tortilla or lettuce wrap for a Bacon Ranch Chicken Wrap.
Leftover ranch chicken with bacon will stay fresh in the refrigerator for 3-5 days, or will keep in an airtight container in the freezer for up to 3 months.
To reheat the chicken, place the chicken and cheese sauce in a saucepan or skillet and warm over low heat, just until the chicken reaches the desired temperature.

Last updated November 21, 2019


Jinn November 21, 2019

Did you try making this ?

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ November 21, 2019

Yeah, but minus the bacon and ranch mix, still delicious and so easy!!

Jinn dancingstrawberry ⋅ November 21, 2019

I should try it ! :-)

Deleted user November 25, 2019

why is everyone hating you?

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ January 21, 2020

Oh, it was one of those days when the students seem bored and distracted :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.