Writing to Document in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Nov. 17, 2019, 1:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, I had my first ever legit hallucination last night. I had worked myself up into extreme emotional stress yesterday and couldn’t fall asleep until about 1:30 in the morning. A few hours later I woke up to the “sound” of rustling in my closet. At first I thought “oh it’s the cat.” Then, awake, I sat up and “saw” the closet doors moving (they never actually moved) I was freaking out because I thought someone had broken into the apartment and was hiding in my closet and figured if one person broke in, there may be more than one person hiding inside my apartment. I stared at the closet more directly and then a puppet that looks similar to The Count from Sesame Street appeared with an evil “I’m going to kill you” look on his face. He did this elongated wave with his entire arm and then slowly faded away like mist evaporating into thin air. I sat on my bed, heart pounding and 100% awake. If the vet calls on Monday and said “oh we just found something non cancerous and no big deal at all” I’m going to be so mad at myself.


Last updated November 17, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.