He knows I know in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Nov. 17, 2019, 12:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Granted, I’m not supposed to be freaking out yet because his lab results haven’t came back yet (that’s a Monday or Tuesday thing). But I AM FREAKING OUT. Because I had no idea how much he was being stoic about his pain until he stopped being stoic about it. I think he knows that I know there’s something wrong with him ever since yesterday’s appointment. We went on a 10 min walk today, half of which was standing and sniffing and not going anywhere. He was fine with just that. Normally on Saturdays we go on this 90 minute route around the neighborhood. He’s been sleeping all day. Does he follow me when I get up to go get food like he always has? No. I was going to take him for a drive tonight but when I pulled my car door open for him to get in, he put his front two paws up, stood there for about two seconds and then backed up and put his front two paws back down on the ground and walked away. He also didn’t show any interest when I was putting my shoes/jacket on and usually he gets excited about that when I do it at night because it means we’re either going for a walk or a car ride (because mom doesn’t have a night life of her own 80% of the time). I got all dressed and he just looked at me like “so what”. And I verbally said “so are we doing this car ride thing or not?” to him and then he stood up with a little bit of excitement in his eyes. Then we got to the car and he clearly communicated a “no” to me. If anyone else was outside and within earshot of me they would have heard me say out loud: “Well, this is depressing.” So I went on the car ride by myself and had a mental breakdown to a Celine Dion song.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.