The Day in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • Nov. 16, 2019, 1:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, my parents are here. I gave the parents a tour of the house, we played with the dog, and Dad is watching football. My mom, who everyone always calls a saint, is sitting with my wife. As my wife has monologued about her school work for two hours straight. ::sigh::

I am VERY curious about how my parents will view this play tonight. I mean… a character that is very much like me. A character whose wife was very “take” and very little “give.” The way I explained it to my Dad?

I have tried to write me/my life before… but my own bias and shortcomings get in the way. This is likely the most ME story that even could be written. We’ll see what happens.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.