7 in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 7, 2019, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today has been a really nice day off. Woke up later than usual (Arty’s shenanigans woke me up earlier than I wanted), lazed about in bed, Aaron made me a delicious decaf latte.

We went to Studio Payne and it had already been surprisingly picked over. I bought a muntjac skull (they’re tiny deer with fangs) and a taxidermied deer butt with a bottle opener where the anus should be. Real classy :D I could have taken home more but I’m going to hold out until the Oddities Expo comes back in June.

Then we stopped and Surdyk’s and got several bottles of wine on sale. After, we perused the cheese shop and took home a delicious lunch. Everything there is so tasty.

Since, we’ve spent the evening finishing up the 3rd season of Atypical and cuddling with too many small critters in the bed. Arty has unfortunately been very into going up on our headboard shelf and has been knocking this off it :/ Troublemaker. He’s lucky he’s so precious.

Work again tomorrow. Still dreading Sunday’s planned social activities. I’m sure they’ll be fine but I’m already exhausted just thinking about them.


TellTaleHeart November 12, 2019

OK, come on, we need to see pics of these oddities!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 16, 2019

I'll try to take some pics!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.