Mondays in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Nov. 4, 2019, 1:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The date went well enough yesterday. We might hang out again this weekend. I think I’ve gotten a bit too comfortable at this being single thing though because I have no interest in hanging out more than once a week at this point. She’s nice, but its funny how you paint this gorgeous picture of someone’s life based on the little you know, without knowing all the details.

Assumptions I made that were not true:
-She lives in a house, so she must either rent or own the home. I know she has a federal government job, so I was leaning towards owning
-She is quitting her federal job in a month or so after she heals from a recent and sudden stomach surgery to kick off her own business as a personal trainer, so she must have some $$ saved up to carry her over while her business kicks itself off the ground.

Truth:
-She rents a space that was part of the garage originally but has now been turned into a room, which is the only space of the house that is hers alone.
-She wanted to quit her job about a month ago but then found out that she was going to be needing surgery and told them she wanted to stay on for a few more months. She said she had planned on using her PTO stash to use as a cushion, but she’s since went through her PTO stash for surgery recovery and no longer has that as a cushion. She still plans on leaving her federal job in a month.

I don’t know if that’s ballsy or stupid or what yet. She kicked off her business a few months ago and has had 3 personal training sessions since. Although she HAS been working full time and now, recently, recovering from stomach surgery. The idea of leaving a job with amazing benefits and no cushion for something that guarantees no steady income or benefits absolutely terrifies me (says the girl who almost did the exact same thing, but I don’t have any recent health scares and I DO have an enormous PTO cushion. She had a week’s worth of PTO as a cushion, I have about 10 weeks worth). But I don’t suspect she pays a lot for her monthly rent for her garage room either.

She’s SUPER nice though. We’ll see where things go with that.

My dog is feeling better since my last entry. He can now get himself onto the bed under his own power, but his left hip is definitely aggravated. It was completely locking up the night after our walk where he would have to stand on his other 3 legs for a few seconds before it “released” and he could put it back down to stand on. It was so sad. Luckily its not doing that any more, but our walks have been lessened to no longer than 20 mins for the time being. I’m not ready for him to get old. He’s not ready for it either, I can see it in his eyes.


Last updated November 04, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.