nov 4 in idea barrages

  • Nov. 3, 2019, 1:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. A collection of poems that are responses to rejection letters called Dejection Letters.

  2. It seems my interview last week went well and I am starting another part-time job tomorrow. I am a very lucky man that I get to work at places I believe in, where I can help people, put smiles on faces, and work for good people as well.

  3. Someday soon, when corporations are legally nation-states, two banking conglomerates will literally have a conflict of interest.

  4. When someone says “I am not a basketball person” I imagine someone who is actually a basketball person, like, their entire head and torso are combined into one leathery pebbly orb with four noodle limbs.

  5. No, a REALLY good mash-up would be Caesar Romero’s Night Of The Living Dead.

  6. Lunch break on my first day of training at a new job, I buy a two-dollar scratch ticket. I win three dollars. This is what life is, what a long but very short life is, taking the small victories where you can get them and… hoping that they’ll add up.

  7. Roar through manure spread on the shoulders of country roads, chug pass the waves of urine wafting from tunnels in a subway train. Everyone who has only done one or the other think these things so different, do both and you’ll see they’re basically the same.

  8. Sometimes I feel like if I didn’t have disenchantment, I wouldn’t have any enchantment. But then I remember… sometimes dispelling the bad mojo is just as important as summoning the good. They’re both necessary to making things better.


Squidobarnez November 03, 2019

high-fives

Narrator November 07, 2019

Hey, 2 is awesome. Congratulations!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.