Guess the Emotion in Journal

  • Nov. 3, 2019, 1:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a new game I’m playing. Pretty much all the time. When I have the time, anyways.

That’s not entirely true. I’m well aware of my ability to DO absolutely anything and everything in order to NOT have time. For thinking, or being bored. Or feeling.

Then I realize I’m doing it again, and it’s time to play! Guess the Emotion; the game where I insist on Feeling whatever it is I Don’t Want to Feel and am Trying to Avoid.

I don’t win a lot. I’m still trying to figure out what I feel about today. It’s kind of not a good feeling but it isn’t terrible. At first I thought I was mad, but that’s not right. I’m not really mad at anyone because no one did anything wrong, per-se. Even me, I’m somewhat proud to say. I didn’t act wrongly.
So… disappointment? Maybe. That might be it. Except I can’t pinpoint what I’m disappointed in, either.
Offended. Yes. Perhaps more than disappointment, I do feel offended. Yeah. You know, that’s it. That’s what it is.
Hah. See, I won this time. Didn’t beat my personal best, but at least I finished the game.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.