Still nothing in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Oct. 29, 2019, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Try as I might, there have been no more memories come back to me from Saturday night. I told the girl who was hosting the party that I couldn’t remember anything and she said her lips are sealed and that what happens at her house stays at her house. She said it in a haha jokingly manner, but it annoyed me because I really don’t know what happened between my last coherent thought of “boy I sure did drink these drinks fast” to regaining consciousness somewhere (hopefully the bathroom) and puking my guts out. The bruise on my forehead is at its peak ugliness. My shoulder is throbbing. And I found another bruise on my knee (more of a scrape, really). At first I thought this might be due to the cot that I was sleeping on collapsing, but the cot was literally one-two feet off the ground and I don’t think it would have caused this amount of bruising and it definitely wouldn’t have cause the knee scrape because only the one half of the cot collapsed (the half holding my upper body). So my new theory is that I got tipsy, fell/tripped and then hit my head on the way down and that is actually why I lost consciousness and that is why I have no memory of that portion of the night. Because usually I AM really good at noticing how I’m feeling at quitting while I’m ahead. This is seriously the first time I can’t track a night of drinking with my memory. So now I know how it feels.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.