Not 21 anymore in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Oct. 28, 2019, 11:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, I had an interesting weekend. Unfortunately there are time periods I have no memory of. And its starting to irritate me. I have 2 bumps on my head and one on the back of my shoulder and I’m hoping to God that those were from when the cot collapsed underneath my weight.

So I went to a Halloween party Saturday night. It was my first proper party I’ve been to in AGES. I got drunk off two red bull and vodka combination drinks pretty quickly. I basically gulped down two full red solo cups which between the two drinks held about a 3rd of the bottle of vodka and the accompanying red bull. And I really haven’t been drinking a lot lately in general so my tolerance was already low.

I remember everything fully up until I noticed I was reaching the bottom of my second drink. And then I must have blacked out. There is an entire time period between that last memory of “wow, I sure when through those fast” to regaining consciousness and puking my everything out. I was not super conscious through that part either, but I do know it happened. I think it happened in the bathroom. Hoping it happened there. Don’t know how I got there. I remember the eruptions and them telling me everything was going to be okay and me saying “I’m so sorry” like 3 times. I remember them telling me there were going to change me into a nightgown. I don’t think I had my eyes open for any of this. The next memory i have is me waking up on the cot in the nightgown. I’m a little troubled and embarrassed by the fact that they removed my underwear and socks. They also removed the t-shirt I had underneath my costume (slenderman). I’m hoping the reason they removed these additional layers was because puke soaked through. It was like a thin stretchy onesie thing, not a thick costume.

I also remember them telling me to try a hit of joint while i was on the cot. I remember taking a very light inhale because i didn’t really want to and i didn’t exactly have the energy take a larger breath. they told me to take a bigger inhale because that attempt didn’t count. In an effort to make them go away i took a second, larger inhale and promptly passed out again.

The cot I was sleeping on collapsed a few times that night. Which is where I’m hoping these bruises came into play. The two on my head are the ones that concern me the most, but the one on my shoulder is actually the most painful. I could ask someone what all happened by my shame level is so high right now, I’m not really sure I want to know. The entire memory loss from the “wow, I went through those drinks fast” to regaining consciousness and puking is what has me so mad at myself. I’ve never had this experience before. I’ve never blacked out so that i couldn’t remember an entire portion of a night. And now I can’t pass a pot drug test for a little bit.

I was signed up to run a 5k yesterday morning. That definitely did not happen. Yesterday was a gorgeous sunny day that I spent sleeping away. I am so irritated with myself.


Last updated October 28, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.