You and Me in Him

  • Oct. 22, 2019, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This dance we stay away from.
Opening books, peeking at phrases from who we were.
We smile.
We talk on the subject of you and me.
I back out of it clumsily, but you keep advancing.
Step to only to step back…

I keep perspective, then quietly long and quietly reprimand myself.
I cannot entertain this thought of…you me.

I lie on my bed, elbow prop.
Cool air touches me from the open window.
I close my eyes from wall watching and feel your fingers trace my back…long, slow, strokes.
I remember when you bit me on the back.
The heat of that moment.
The marks you left on me.
The intimate conversation.
Looking into your eyes, kissing you, inhaling that imagined vanilla and peach associated with your kisses.

But I have to stay away from this dance we do.
You can draw me in at a moment’s notice.

…and I’d let you…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.