Dog Days in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 19, 2019, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After getting my hair cut into my razor sharp bob collarbone length, I went to an event for work today and it was fun but very, very long and I can’t believe we had to stay there so long - but we did and it was fine.

Afterwards I was so close to Rodeo Clown’s city (the event was very close to our neighbor city) so I decided to text him to say hi and see if he wanted to do something in the immediate future. We decided to do dinner at the place where we’d met, which was fine by me -I never get to his city and he lives on this great town square and the weather was perfect.

We talked for a few hours and then it was time for me to go home. He stayed completely sober and that made me happy. I’m sure I’ll hear more from him, though we didn’t even kiss.

Okay. I’m home and need to hit the hay!!!

Sweet dreams,
GS


Marg October 20, 2019

That was nice!

Athena October 20, 2019

Good news for that clown.

bobbi01 October 20, 2019

Nothing worse than work events that go on for ever....at least you salvaged a date :)

Jinn October 20, 2019

Good night :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.