Weekend of Brunching in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 13, 2019, 9:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This weekend was truly the weekend of brunching. It’s been everything. I’ve enjoyed the hell out of it.

Today I brunched with Best Bud. We wined and dined and had a lovely, lovely time sitting on a patio and then on the rooftop of my building in this glorious fall weather. I’ve missed her. We talked a lot about getting older and how to handle it. We shared a lot of ideas, but I’m too tired to write them all down tonight. Hopefully I’m not too old to remember them later - ha!

Tonight, I relax and prep for another crazy work week. I have this week only to get a whole bunch of shit done before I head out of town for the last week of October.

I’m sad to see the weekend go so quickly, but grateful to have had so much girlfriend time. It’s been beyond gratifying. I must always remember how important these times are. I consider these times a gift.

OK. Sleep comes soon.
Love you,
GS


Jinn October 13, 2019

Lovely ! Have a great sleep !

Marg October 14, 2019

Decent girlfriends (who know you inside out) are one of life’s absolute joys!

bobbi01 October 14, 2019

Ah a good friend and brunch. Perfect!

plushcreep October 15, 2019

I consider it a good weekend if I've gotten one brunch in. You've done, like, three over the weekend. You're either a rockstar or a show-off! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.