Tired in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • Oct. 11, 2019, 5:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My energy levels are on the struggle bus today. I got to work 10 minutes late this morning, BUT I was still the first person to get here, so does that really make me late? Or does it put me in the position to act like I got here on time and judge the others? No judgement here, only proud of myself for waking up. I did finally get a little bit of energy around noon though and now I only have 2 hours left of the work day before I get to go home.

I am running a 10k tomorrow! Its my first organized 10k run in a few years! I’m super excited and slightly disappointed in myself for not signing up for the half marathon option (says the girl who just complained about low energy levels!) I’m trying to get back into long distances slowly and am trying very hard not to just jump back into half marathons just for the bragging rights of “I ran a half marathon this weekend!” Not sure I’ll ever get back to the full marathon distance, but that’s not really a concern of mine either at this stage.

I spent just enough time on Tinder today to remind myself that being single really isn’t the WORST thing in the world. Although, I’m also like, if all of these people are truly single, where are they hiding? Where am I hiding? Oh in my apartment when not at work, kickboxing or working out. I was slightly annoyed that there were a just enough couples at the running group on Wednesday to make me feel like an outsider showing up single. ALTHOUGH that is not a pitty party because the one girl said she would never shown up for her first time if her husband hadn’t agreed to come with her, so that makes me a little more brave and courageous than her since I had no one to agree to come with me, right?! The correct answer is “Yes, you are totally right. You are so brave, so courageous.” Thank you, I love you all.

Anyhow, I was playing in a rec softball league on Sundays. Unfortunately that is now over. They are starting up a volleyball league in a few weeks and are doing a touch football tournament in November. I signed up for the touch football tournament, but have not yet signed up for the volleyball league. I’m actually pretty good at volleyball. And at least with that its indoors, which is perfect for this time of year. So I should probably sign up for that. Especially since I haven’t found any volunteer opportunities that TRULY excite me yet ( I’ve also temporarily lost the motivation to keep looking). So there is that.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.