ramblings about nothing. in just testing

  • March 8, 2014, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Trying to use this diary more! I always let a whole week go by before writing!

But then again - I don't have much important to say.

Work is going to get easier cause they're finally getting help for the kitchen.

I got my ring back yesterday. I'm so happy to have it back. And it does look like they did a good job but I still live in fear of it happening again.

Thursday I treated Teach to dinner. I'm not swimming in money but I know what it's like to be unemployed. She says she's still pursuing looking for jobs in Georgia and she's getting an itch just to drive down to her sister's and look for work there.

THANK GOD!!!

Everyone has been telling her this for YEARS. It's really hard to look for a new job in a state you;re not in. Her sister's door is always open. We've been telling her forever to go live with her sister, look for a job - save for an apartment wherever she finds a job and just live life!

I will miss her, she's my BEST friend but I don't like to see her depressed and unhappy PLUS she's 32 years old. She shouldn't be living at home basically trapped cause she has no money for gas!! It's just not how her life was supposed to turn out.

She's too smart, too pretty, to be destined to sit on her butt at home alone.

Well my Friday, like last Friday was laundry and dinner at my parents. It was pizza, usually I have at least 2 slices but they ordered from a different place and I didn't like the pizza so I only ate one slice.

I'm by no means a pizza - snob but this place's sauce had NO flavor. It's like they took tomato paste, watered it down, and passed it off as sauce. No herbs or anything. It takes a lot for me to turn down pizza....

UM - today me and Will are off with no plans. He made it seem like he wanted to do something today but I dunno what.

There a friend of his / ours who had a baby a while ago [the one who I wanted as a bridesmaid but she got preggo and had her baby the week of my wedding] and we still have not seen the baby in person.

I'll suggest to him going over to see her - if she's free - but also my sis is supposed to come home today and I know she wants to see me and talk about her Disney trip but I can't stand her not making plans. She will never give a time of when she is coming and even though she's my sister and I love her I get so angered by her thinking that I should just be available whenever she decides to make an appearance.

I need to know a TIME so I'm not in the shower or in the middle of a load of laundry or out at the supermarket or something. She'll just come in the middle of the day and then I feel like I have to drop what I'm doing and rush over to my mom's.

Unplanned-ness angers me. I'm not super Type A anal but I like plans. I just really like plans.

And she probably doesn't like plans only because I DO like plans. We grew up so opposite sometimes I feel like she took unto herself the qualities and characteristics that were left over by me. I was first, I like chocolate and peanut butter, I like milk, I'm shy, I like indoor activities like board games and movies, I like being on time - she came after, she likes sour candies, soda, she's outgoing and likes outdoor activities like sports and hiking, and she likes being late.

oh well, there's my ramblings about nothing.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.